Oxenhope Cricket Club 1st XI v Shelf Northowram Hedge Top on Sat 11 Aug 2018 at 130pm
Oxenhope Cricket Club Won By 122 Runs

Match report The 1st Xi returned to winning ways with a comprehensive victory at home to Shelf Northowaram. The home side batted first and Ramsden soon had both openers back in the hutch but Tom Mawer found some form on his way to 44 & Lewis Hopkinson accompanied him with 48, The dominant innings however came from skipper Josh Tetley who also has found runs hard to come by of late but blasted his way to 78 not out including 7 sixes. Eddie Burke made his usual contribution with 24 not out as Oxenhope closed on 253 assisted by 26 extras. For the visitors Reynolds took 3 wickets along side Ramsden's 2. A promising start from Cole (32) & Talbot(18) was broken up by Lewis Hopkinson's first ball of his only over & the first of Duncan Tetley's five wickets. Saghir promised with 22 before falling to Tetley and Hemmingway was spectacularly run out by Lewis Hopkinson for 19 to end any real hopes of an away victory. Tetley continued to remove batters on his way to an excellent return of 5 for 31 & Liam Dyson cleaned up the late order with 3 for 18, the visitors finishing on just 131 to give Oxenhope the full 12 points and move them up to 5th in the table.

Fielding Point Lewis Hopkinson

Oxenhope Cricket Club 1st XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
8w 16b 2lb 
for 6 wickets

(45.0 overs)
Christopher Kibble Bowled  4
Edward Jackson Caught  14 3
Tom Mawer Bowled  44 10
Lewis Hopkinson Caught  48 4 4
Joe Ousey Caught  3
Josh Tetley Not Out  78 5 7
Duncan Tetley Caught  12 2
Eddie Burke Not Out  24 1 1
Joel Fothergill  
Liam Dyson  
Scott Mallinson  

Shelf Northowram Hedge Top Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Shelf Northowram Hedge Top Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
1nb 7w 4lb 
for 10 wickets
131 (39.2 overs)

Oxenhope Cricket Club 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Joel Fothergill7.021900.002.71
Scott Mallinson12.015800.004.83
Lewis Hopkinson1.00111.001.00
Duncan Tetley12.233156.202.51
Liam Dyson7.011836.002.57